News – Great Plains Woodturners http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com Woodturning Club in Lincoln, Nebraska Fri, 13 Oct 2017 22:43:26 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Tennessee Association of Woodturners Symposium http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/tennessee-association-of-woodturners-symposium/ http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/tennessee-association-of-woodturners-symposium/#respond Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:26:11 +0000 http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/?p=1799 tnwoodturners.org/symposium         January 30-31, 2015

]]>
http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/tennessee-association-of-woodturners-symposium/feed/ 0
Rockey Mountain Woodturning Symposium http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/rockey-mountain-woodturning-symposium/ http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/rockey-mountain-woodturning-symposium/#respond Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:21:43 +0000 http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/?p=1797 rmwoodturningsymposium.com  September 12-14, 2014

]]>
http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/rockey-mountain-woodturning-symposium/feed/ 0
Southern States Symposium http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/southern-states-symposium/ http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/southern-states-symposium/#respond Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:19:23 +0000 http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/?p=1795 southernstatessymposium.org   April 4-6, 2014

]]>
http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/southern-states-symposium/feed/ 0
Utah Woodturning Symposium http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/utah-woodturning-symposium/ http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/utah-woodturning-symposium/#respond Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:16:44 +0000 http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/?p=1793 utahwoodturning.com    May 15-17 2017

Super Wednesday at Craft Supply May 14, 2014

Penturners Rendezvous  Wednesday May 14,2014  7PM

]]>
http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/utah-woodturning-symposium/feed/ 0
AAW National Woodturning Symposium 2014 http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/aaw-national-woodturning-symposium-2014/ http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/aaw-national-woodturning-symposium-2014/#respond Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:12:22 +0000 http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/?p=1791 woodturner.org Phoenix June 13-15 2014

]]>
http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/aaw-national-woodturning-symposium-2014/feed/ 0
Forest Service American Chestnut Bowl Project Update http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/forest-service-american-chestnut-bowl-project-update/ http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/forest-service-american-chestnut-bowl-project-update/#respond Sat, 23 Mar 2013 16:01:25 +0000 http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/?p=25 The American Chestnut bowl that Theo Alles turned for the Nebraska Forest Service has been mounted in a custom display case and is now on permanent display in the main reception area of Forestry Hall , the central office of the Nebraska Forest Service, on the UNL Campus. Thanks again to Theo for donating this lovely piece of history.

Dr. Scott J. Josiah

State Forester and Director,

Nebraska Forest Service

102 Forestry Hall, UNL East Campus

Lincoln, NE 68583-0815

]]>
http://www.greatplainswoodturners.com/forest-service-american-chestnut-bowl-project-update/feed/ 0